Home guide
Best Digital Lock Singapore 2026: 8 Door and Gate Locks Compared
Eight door and gate locks sold in Singapore, with prices and specs checked on the brand or retailer page, and which household each one suits.
The best digital lock for a Singapore home fits your door or gate, has a backup for a flat battery, and carries its own fire certificate if the main door is fire-rated. For an HDB timber door, the igloohome Mortise 2+ (S$680) is the lowest-priced certified option we found. Yale, Zigbang and Philips cost more and add card access, app keys or face unlock. For a metal gate, compare the Zigbang SHP-A21 (S$538), the igloohome Gate Lock (S$483 to S$554) and the Yale YDR30GA (S$659).
Every price below was read on the brand's Singapore store or a Singapore retailer on 8 October 2026. Prices move with promotions, so check the link before you pay.
Quick comparison
| Lock | Fits | Price (S$) | Unlock methods | Battery and backup | Fire-door certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Homey installation | Door or gate | Quote on WhatsApp | Set up for the lock you choose | Tested before handover | Checked before fitting |
| igloohome Mortise 2+ | Main door | 680 | Fingerprint, PIN, Bluetooth, RFID tag, key | 8 AA, up to 18 months | Yes (CoC) |
| igloohome Push-Pull Mortise | Main door | 769 | Fingerprint, PIN, Bluetooth, RFID, key | 4 AA, up to 10 months | Yes (CoC) |
| Zigbang SHP-DP609 | Main door | 888 | Fingerprint, PIN, key fob, app, NFC phone key | Not stated | Not stated |
| Yale YDM7116A | Main door | 1,039 | Fingerprint, PIN, RFID card, 2 keys | 9V emergency power | Not stated |
| Philips DDL709 | Main door | Not listed online | 3D face, fingerprint, PIN, card, key | Rechargeable, about 3 months | Not stated |
| Zigbang SHP-A21 | Metal gate | 538 | Fingerprint, PIN, RFID, remote, key | 9V emergency power | Gate, not needed |
| igloohome Gate Lock | Metal gate, 23 to 40 mm | 483 to 554 | PIN, Bluetooth, key fob, key (fingerprint on RM2F) | Up to 10 months, 9V emergency | Gate, not needed |
| Yale YDR30GA | Metal gate | 659 | PIN, RFID card, remote, key | 9V emergency power | Gate, not needed |
"Not stated" means the brand or retailer page does not say. Ask the seller before you buy.
1. Homey Furnishing: installation for whichever lock you pick

You send photos of your main door and gate, and we check the door thickness, handle position, gate clearance and any old lock cut-out before the lock is chosen. A lock that suits a 40 mm HDB timber door can be the wrong body for a thin metal gate, so this check comes first.
On the day, we fit the lock, test the alignment several times, and show everyone who uses the door how PIN, fingerprint or card access works. We also explain the battery and the backup access before we leave.
It suits households that are not sure which model fits, anyone replacing an old digital lock, and families who want the door and gate set up together.
WhatsApp Us for a Digital Lock Quote
Main door locks
2. igloohome Mortise 2+ (S$680)

A mortise lock with fingerprint, PIN, Bluetooth, RFID tag and physical key access. igloohome lists it as fire-rated with a Certificate of Conformity, and its algoPIN codes work without an internet connection, so you can issue a PIN to a contractor while the lock is offline. It runs on 8 AA batteries rated for up to 18 months.
igloohome includes installation in Singapore, booked 2 to 3 weeks out. The store says the lock must be fitted with a door closer, and that installing it without one voids the warranty. Factor that in if your door has no closer. With the fingerprint gate lock, the bundle is S$1,234.
It suits HDB and condo owners with a fire-rated main door who want the lowest-priced certified option, and landlords who issue time-limited PINs.
igloohome Mortise 2+ on the igloohome Singapore store
3. igloohome Push-Pull Mortise (S$769)

You push to enter and pull to exit, with no lever to turn. Access methods match the Mortise 2+ (fingerprint, PIN, Bluetooth, RFID and key), and it carries the same fire-rated Certificate of Conformity. It takes 4 AA batteries rated for up to 10 months, so you will change them more often than on the Mortise 2+.
Paired with the igloohome Gate Lock, one press opens the gate and door in sequence.
It suits families carrying shopping bags or a child, who want a handle they can open with an elbow.
igloohome Push-Pull Mortise on the igloohome Singapore store
4. Zigbang SHP-DP609 (S$888)

This is the Samsung SHP-DP609, now sold under the Zigbang name. Harvey Norman lists it as a push-pull mortise lock with fingerprint, keypad, key fob, app control, an NFC phone key, one-time passcodes and time-limited keys. It has a battery-dead alarm and a 36-month warranty. Harvey Norman does not state the battery type or life, or any fire certificate.
Harvey Norman also sells it with the SHP-A21 gate lock as a bundle for S$1,299.
It suits households who want the widest mix of access methods on one lock and a long retailer warranty.
Zigbang SHP-DP609 at Harvey Norman Singapore
5. Yale YDM7116A (S$1,039)

A mortise lock that stores up to 100 fingerprints, 100 PINs and 100 RFID cards, with 2 mechanical keys and a 9V emergency power point. App access through the Yale Home app needs a module and Wi-Fi bridge sold separately, so the base price covers fingerprint, PIN, card and key only. Yale's Singapore store does not state a fire certificate for this model.
It suits large households with a helper, older parents and children, where cards are easier than fingerprints for some users.
Yale YDM7116A on the Yale Singapore store
6. Philips DDL709 face recognition lock (price not listed)

A push-pull lock with an automatic mortise that unlocks by 3D face recognition as you approach, plus fingerprint, PIN, card and mechanical key. It has a 4-inch screen and video intercom through the Philips EasyKey Plus app. The battery is a rechargeable lithium-polymer pack that Philips rates at about 3 months from its own testing, with a 5V power bank as emergency power. The 60 mm backset version is DDL709NCAFBW and the 70 mm version is DDL709NCAGBW, so measure your door first.
Philips Singapore lists the lock without a price, and we did not find it at a major Singapore retailer. Ask an authorised dealer for the current price and whether it is certified for fire doors.
It suits people who want hands-free entry and a doorbell camera in one unit, and do not mind charging the battery every few months.
Philips DDL709 on Philips Singapore
Metal gate locks
7. Zigbang SHP-A21 (S$538)

The lowest-priced gate lock here with fingerprint access. It also takes PIN, RFID, a remote controller and an emergency key, with 9V emergency power and a low-battery light. Harvey Norman does not state the gate thickness range, so send us a photo of your gate profile before you order.
It suits HDB gates where children or a helper need a fingerprint or card instead of a key.
Zigbang SHP-A21 at Harvey Norman Singapore
8. igloohome Gate Lock (S$483 to S$554)

Fits metal gates from 23 to 40 mm thick. The RM2F version adds fingerprint (S$554) and the RM2 leaves it out (S$483). Both include a key fob, work offline with algoPIN, and are rated for up to 10 months per set of batteries, with a 9V emergency battery and 2 mechanical keys. igloohome rates it IP54 and advises installing it under shelter, away from rain.
It suits owners who already have, or plan to buy, an igloohome door lock and want one app for both.
igloohome Gate Lock on the igloohome Singapore store
9. Yale YDR30GA (S$659)

A gate lock with PIN, RFID card, remote control and key override, and 9V emergency power. Paired with a Yale door lock, One Touch opens the gate and door together. There is no fingerprint reader, and app access needs Yale's add-on module and bridge.
It suits homes that already use Yale cards on the main door and want the same cards on the gate.
Yale YDR30GA on the Yale Singapore store
Fire-rated main doors need a certified lock
Since 1 March 2024, a digital lock fitted to a fire door must have its own certificate for fire resistance, tested to SS 332 or EN 1634-1, with a mechanical fail-safe so a flat battery does not trap you inside. The rule and the checks are on SCDF's page on digital locksets for fire-rated doors.
Look for the label on the hinge side of your main door, which usually says 30 or 60 minutes. Of the door locks above, only the igloohome models state a Certificate of Conformity on the product page. For the others, ask the seller for the certificate and check that the model number matches the box. The fire rule covers the main door, not the metal gate.
Which lock suits your household
| Household | What to look for |
|---|---|
| Couple, HDB timber door, gate still mechanical | A mortise lock with PIN, fingerprint and a key override |
| Family with children and a helper, metal gate | Digitise the gate first, with cards or PINs for anyone whose fingerprint does not read |
| Older parents with worn fingerprints | RFID card plus PIN, a large keypad, and a spare mechanical key with family |
| Rental or frequent contractor access | Offline or one-time PINs you can issue and cancel |
| Condo with a fire-rated main door and no gate | A lock with its own Certificate of Conformity, confirmed before you pay a deposit |
Before you buy, run through what to check before buying a digital lock. It covers door thickness, handle side, gate clearance and old cut-outs. When you are ready to fit it, see digital lock installation in Singapore.
FAQ
What is the best digital lock for an HDB main door in 2026? One that matches your door thickness and backset, has a key or card backup, and is certified if the door is fire-rated. Of the models we checked, the igloohome Mortise 2+ at S$680 is the lowest-priced lock with a stated fire certificate.
How much does a digital lock cost in Singapore? Door locks in this list run from S$680 to S$1,039 and gate locks from S$483 to S$659, based on brand and retailer prices on 8 October 2026. Door and gate bundles start at S$1,234 (igloohome) and S$1,299 (Zigbang at Harvey Norman).
Do I need a gate lock as well as a door lock? No. Some households only digitise the gate and keep the timber door open for air in the day. If you buy both from one brand, some pairs open the gate and door in one sequence.
Do I need Wi-Fi on the lock? Only if you want to send PINs or unlock remotely. igloohome PINs work offline, and fingerprint, PIN and card access on the other locks work without Wi-Fi.
How we checked
Prices, access methods, batteries and certification claims come from the igloohome Singapore store, the Yale Singapore store and yalehome.com/sg, Harvey Norman Singapore and Philips Singapore, all read on 8 October 2026. Where a page does not state a detail, the table says so.
Homey Furnishing